kinda encouraged users to get a bit of joy out of preserving certain images on their camera roll, now you will have to think twice before you do it.
According to TechCrunch, the account holder will spot a camera shutter icon next to any screenshotters when checking who has viewed their story. The feature is only in the test stage at the moment, but certain users have already been affected by the update. I don't have it on my app, but this doesn's mean you don't have it. Check out the analytics of your Instagram Stories to see if that feature is rolled into your account.
Those who are involved in the test stage will receive a warning on the app in the form of the following message: “Next time you take a screenshot or screen recording, the person who posted the story will be able to see."
Instagram have announced that they’re always “testing new ways” to improve user experience and insist that everyone participating in the trial of the new feature will be forewarned before they land themselves in any trouble.
And I know that some of you may wonder why do people
screenshot somebody's IG Story... Well, there are plenty of ex's who do it. Just because they don't have anything else to do. Who else may do it? Your competition. I am sure you've had plenty of situations when you see your competition stole your packaging, or your post, or even your services.
Just because you don't do it, doesn't mean the rest of the world doesn't do it too :-)
Let me know in the comments what you think of this new Instagram feature. Meanwhile, if you have a burning desire to learn more about Instagram Stories and how to use them to sell successfully your products and/ or services, check out my online course: